Nach oben
Techtextil Innovation Award

Techtextil Innovation Award

The Techtextil Innovation Award will be presented during Techtextil to honour exceptional performance in the fields of research, new materials, products and technologies as well as applications. New ideas, visions and concepts also are welcome.

We cordially invite companies and research institutions to submit their most recent developments for the Techtextil Innovation Award. The awards have been designed to make cutting-edge developments visible, promote unconventional thinking and intensify dialogue between researchers, manufacturers and users.

The projects or processes selected by a jury of international experts will be presented to trade visitors and representatives of the media in a special area during the trade fair. The awards ceremony will take place as part of the inauguration festivities on the first day of the trade fair.

Our understanding of innovation
For us, innovation refers to novel, redesigned or substantially developed products or processes in connection with technical textiles and/or nonwovens. An innovation must have been discovered or invented, developed, introduced, used and, last but not least, institutionalised. Innovations submitted for the contest can be at any stage of development. To reflect these stages, the Techtextil Innovation Award is presented in the following categories:
 

  • New Concept
  • New Technology
  • New Material
  • New Application
  • New Product
  • Sustainable Solution


Free registration
Registration to participate in the Techtextil Innovation Award contest is free of charge.

Application and selection
Registration to participate in the Techtextil Innovation Award contest is done online and starts a four-step application process.

Once the application process has been completed, the jury of qualified experts assesses the contest entries submitted online to determine the winners. Where products or processes were developed with the help of a juror, such juror will not be entitled to cast his or her vote for such product or process. The jury’s decisions will be based on simple majority of votes cast and will be final for all participants. The jury will not provide reasons for not selecting individual entries.

The jury provides its results of the assessment to Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH, which will be in charge of organising the further proceeding until Techtextil 2019.

Evaluation criteria
The jury of independent international experts bases its assessment of entries and the ensuing selection of the winners on the level of innovation, that is, novelty, relevant description/verified documentation, economic relevance, market maturity, and potential.

The jurors are required to weigh the evaluation criteria depending on the type of products submitted but are free to emphasise the individual criteria depending on the types of entries.

Winners will benefit as follows:

  • Their winning projects will be presented at a special exhibition during Techtextil.
  • Their names and information about their projects will be published at www.techtextil.messefrankfurt.com and in the Techtextil social media channels.
  • Their names and information about their projects will be published in independent trade media (print and online).
  • They will have the right to use the Techtextil Innovation Award 2019 logo (word and figurative mark in a file form) in publications.
  • They each will receive an official certificate.


Awards ceremony
The Techtextil Innovation Awards 2019 in five categories will be presented at the Techtextil opening ceremony on 14 May 2019 in Frankfurt am Main, Germany. At this official ceremony attended by media representatives, the winners will be presented with certificates.

Exhibition
All of the prize-winning entries will be showcased in a special exhibition during Techtextil from 14 to 17 May 2019. A special area has been designed to guarantee appropriate presentation of the winning products.

Messe Frankfurt

Nach oben
Techtextil Innovation Award

Der Techtextil Innovation Award

Anlässlich der Techtextil werden herausragende Leistungen in den Bereichen Forschung, neue Materialien, Produkte und Technologien sowie Anwendungen mit dem Techtextil Innovation Award ausgezeichnet. Neue Ideen, Visionen und Konzepte sind ebenfalls willkommen.

Wir laden Unternehmen und Forschungsinstitute herzlich ein, sich mit ihren neuesten Entwicklungen für den Techtextil Innovation Award zu bewerben. Dieser Preis macht neueste Entwicklungen sichtbar, fördert unkonventionelles Denken und intensiviert den Dialog zwischen Forschung, Herstellern und Anwendern.

Die von einer internationalen Expertenjury ausgewählten Entwicklungen werden während der Messe in einer Sonderschau den Fachbesuchern und Journalisten vorgestellt. Die Preisverleihung an die Preisträger erfolgt im Rahmen der Eröffnungsfeier am ersten Messetag.

Unser Innovationsverständnis
Innovation bedeutet für uns die Neuheit, Erneuerung oder signifikante Weiterentwicklung eines Produktes im Zusammenhang mit technischen Textilien und Vliesstoffen. Innovation muss entdeckt / erfunden, entwickelt, eingeführt, genutzt und in letzter Konsequenz institutionalisiert werden. Eine Innovation, und somit Ihre Wettbewerbseinreichung kann sich in verschiedenen Entwicklungsstufen befinden. Der Techtextil Innovation Award bildet all diese Entwicklungsstufen in den folgenden Preiskategorien ab:

  • New Concept
  • New Technology
  • New Material
  • New Application
  • New Product


Die Registrierung ist kostenlos.
Die Registrierung zum Techtextil Innovation Award ist nicht mit Kosten verbunden.

Bewerbungs- und Auswahlprozess.
Mit der Online-Registrierung zum Techtextil Innovation Award startet der Bewerbungsprozess. Dieser beinhaltet vier Schritte.

Nach dem erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Bewerbungsprozess evaluiert eine fachlich qualifizierte Jury anhand der online eingereichten Unterlagen alle eingegangenen Bewerbungen und bestimmt gemeinschaftlich die Preisträger des Wettbewerbs. Wurde ein Produkt unter Mitwirkung eines Jurymitgliedes entwickelt, ist dieses Mitglied in diesem Fall nicht stimmberechtigt. Die Jury entscheidet mit einfacher Mehrheit. Der Rechtsweg ist für alle Teilnehmer ausgeschlossen. Eine individuelle Begründung im Falle einer Nichtauszeichnung kann leider nicht erfolgen.

Im Anschluss an die Evaluierung übergibt die Jury das Ergebnis an die Messe Frankfurt, die die weitere organisatorische Abwicklung des Programms bis zur Techtextil 2017 übernimmt.

Bewertungskriterien
Bei der Evaluierung aller Einsendungen und anschließenden Selektion der Preisträger bewertet eine internationale, unabhängige Experten-Jury den Innovationsgrad der Einreichung anhand deren Neuheit, stichhaltigen Beschreibung / Nachweisführung, wirtschaftlichen Relevanz, Marktreife, Potenzial.

Die Juroren sind in der Gewichtung der einzelnen Bewertungskriterien frei. Ihnen obliegt es, die Bewertungskriterien je nach eingereichtem Produkttyp unterschiedlich zu gewichten.

Als Preisträger erhalten Sie folgende Leistungen.

  • Präsentation des Gewinnerprojekts im Rahmen einer Produktsonderschau auf der Techtextil
  • Publikation der prämierten Projekte online unter www.techtextil.messefrankfurt.com und über die Social Media Kanäle der Techtextil
  • Publikation der Gewinnerprojekte in unabhängigen Fachmedien (print und online)
  • Einfaches Nutzungsrecht für das Logo des Techtextil Innovation Award 2017 (Wort-Bild-Marke in Dateiform), welches für Publikationen genutzt werden kann
  • Bestätigung der Prämierung durch eine offizielle Urkunde


Die Preisverleihung
Die Preise in den verschiedenen Kategorien des Techtextil Innovation Award 2017 werden während der Eröffnungsveranstaltung der Techtextil, am 9.5.2017 in Frankfurt am Main verliehen. Die Gewinner erhalten im Rahmen einer offiziellen, medienwirksamen Zeremonie eine Urkunde.

Die Ausstellung

Alle prämierten Produkte und Prozesse werden während der Techtextil vom 9. – 12. Mai 2017 im Rahmen einer Sonderausstellung präsentiert. Eine eigens dafür entworfene Gestaltung garantiert die adäquate Präsentation der Produkte.

Messe Frankfurt